Gloomy Friday

March 19, 2010 at 8:54 am Leave a comment

Weight: 262

I think I am suffering from Seasonal Affective Disorder.  I’m in one of those moods that’s defined by the way it looks outside and it is completely drab and gray.

We need some blue skies, some yellow sunlight and some leaves on those trees.  It’s time!

I am also missing my husband.  He’s in training for his next powerlifting competition on April 18th and I barely get to hang out with him for more than an hour at a time.  We’ll get some quality time in this weekend, but my 15-year-old niece Nay-Nay will be spending the weekend with us (she comes every other weekend) and that means we’ll probably hit the grocery store, the bookstore and the movies.

I am going to talk her into watching Real Women Have Curves (I love America Ferrera!) tonight.  My niece is a bean pole by nature, very sporty, although she loves to eat.  I just want to encourage her to have a positive view of people of all sizes.

Also, Danny did a photo shoot to show off his new jeans.

Fierce!

And I am in a very definite coffee mood.

The snowman cup is in honor of this weekend’s predicted snowfall 😦  I’m officially over winter, by the way.

I don’t have any planned eats today.  Danny and I are heading to lunch around noon and I’ll be sure to get some photos to share.

Mwah!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

She Ain’t Gon Tie Me Down Happy Monday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Banana's My Name

That’s what she said


