Happy Monday

March 22, 2010 at 8:58 am Leave a comment

Weight: 260.6

So tired!  I didn’t get a good night’s sleep on Friday night.  It’s supposed to be my perfect night of sleep because I can go to bed when I want and get up when I want.  My ideal sleeping time is probably 12:30 am to 9am.  So, I went to bed around 12:30ish and woke up at 7am.  Grrrr! 

I just got up and started reading.

This book is so good.  If you’ve kept up at all with the Laci Peterson murder, you have to read this book.  I am a true crime fan.  I love to watch shows like The First 48, Crime 360, The Shift, 48 Hours Mystery, etc.  I also like to read well-written true crime books.

Catherine Crier did an excellent job detailing every single aspect of the Laci Peterson murder and she did it in such a way that I was completely engrossed.  She came at it from all angles and showed a variety of perspectives all based on the documented evidence (photos, interviews, wiretaps, etc.).  I still have about 50 pages left of this to read, but this has been a great read this weekend.  Wanna borrow it when I’m done?

I had my niece this weekend and we didn’t do much.  I rented Twilight on Amazon Unbox for her, we went grocery shopping and made a Walgreens run.  We did church on Sunday with Darnell and then I dropped her off for AAU basketball tryouts.

I also fixed her favorite meal.

Collard greens steaming away in the pot.

Grandma Gannettie’s chicken frying away.

And, of course, Jiffy cornbread.

And served…

All mixed up…yummo

I grew up on this chicken. Can’t forget the Frank’s Red Hot Sauce!

Time to buy more!

So satisfying!  I also had an impromptu dinner on Friday night with my bff, her husband, my niece and Darnell.

Nay-Nay took the photo.

We went to Arnie’s and the food was great!  I didn’t get a picture of the bourbon salmon that I ordered, but…mmm.  I have to go back and get it again.  Also, there may have been a lemon cupcake in there somewhere…and a chocolate one!  Don’t judge me.

My Sunday was lovely.

Arbor Mist, yo.

I am having tea this morning, planning on leftovers at lunch and looking forward to an hour-long walk with Holly J this evening and, possibly some dirty rice for dinner.  I’ll keep you posted!

Hasta mañana.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Gloomy Friday Walk it out

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Banana's My Name

That’s what she said


